I wish I was Three Again

August 27, 2009

5_-RoyalTea-412x373

A hot bath – just you and Prince William? A dream which comes true at last. Relax with a cup of tea in the bosom of England’s royal family.
Make it real: let’s TeaParty!

This is very much a random post but I found these teabags designed by a German company called Donkey Products and they really caught my eye. I love fun things – everyday products that put a fun twist on things. Life can be boring sometimes – we get into a routine and suddenly it seems like the mischief and excitement is gone. (Eamo introduced us to the Music and Life youtube which really gets you thinking). We grow up and then ultimately (by choice or otherwise), we move away from colour and fun and mischief .

I try my hardest to avoid age and practicality (difficult as it may be). I’m a sucker for fun and cute products. At home I have a heart shaped egg poacher, Tetris and heart shaped ice-cube trays, a vegetable garden on my balcony and a pillow for my bath. These things, though impractical, make me happy and make me smile when my day is long or my heart is low.

But the fun shouldn’t stop there – work should be fun too! We should try and inject a bit of fun into our planning. The best ideas are the fun ones – T Mobile Flashmob, Cadbury Gorilla, Hubba Bubba longest chewing gum ever etc. And it seems to be the route lots of brands are going. My favourite TV ad this year is the McDonalds Eurosaver ad. Its fun and that’s what makes it memorable.

mcdees

I don’t really know what the point of this post is – I’ve jus celebrated another birthday so that might explain the sentiment. Bill Vaughn, American author says “ A three year old child is a being who gets almost as much fun out of a fifty-six dollar set of swings as it does out of finding a small green worm.”  I want to be three again! (and so should you)

Vanessa

Leave a Reply

